Parks

Parks of national significance are characterised by attractive landscapes, rich biodiversity and valuable cultural assets. Swiss parks are model regions showcasing sustainable developmentin which ecological, social and economic interests are accorded equal standing and support. Under the auspices of Swiss Park Research, the Forum Landscape, Alps, Parks promotes research into park-related issues.

  • Naturpark Gantrisch, Alp Bire
  • Naturpark Doubs, La Chaux-de-Fonds
  • Jurapark Aargau
  • Naturpark Gantrisch, Alp BireImage: Switzerland Tourism / Ivo Scholz1/3
  • Naturpark Doubs, La Chaux-de-FondsImage: Switzerland Tourism / Bafu / Marcus Gyger2/3
  • Jurapark AargauImage: Schweiz Tourismus/Bafu, Renato Bagattini3/3

Switzerland now has 19 parks or park projects of national significance as well as the Swiss National Park. Due to their special status, they are becoming increasingly important as reference and preference areas for comparative research. In addition to supporting and coordinating research, we also promote national and international collaboration and knowledge transfer between the parks, among other things by means of conferences and publications and the research project database.

The Swiss National Park Research Committee (FOK-SNP) has promoted and managed research in the Swiss National Park on behalf of the Swiss Academy of Sciences since 1916. In 2008, this area was extended to include the regional biosphere reserve Val Müstair and the UNESCO biosphere reserve Engiadina Val Müstair.

Contact

SCNAT
Forum Landscape, Alps, Parks (FoLAP)
House of Academies
PO Box
3001 Bern
Switzerland

+41 31 306 93 44
E-mail

Pärke

Die Pärke von nationaler Bedeutung zeichnen sich durch schöne Landschaften, reiche Biodiversität und hochwertige Kulturgüter aus. Als Modellregionen der nachhaltigen Entwicklung, in denen ökologische, gesellschaftliche und wirtschaftliche Interessen gleich gewichtet und gefördert werden, bieten sie ideale Rahmenbedingungen für die vergleichende Forschung. Das FoLAP unterstützt und koordiniert im Auftrag des Bundesamtes für Umwelt diese Forschung.

Jurapark Aargau
Jurapark AargauBild: Schweiz Tourismus/Bafu, Renato Bagattini

Heute verfügt die Schweiz über 19 Pärke oder Parkprojekte von nationaler Bedeutung. Aufgrund ihres besonderen Status werden Pärke zunehmend wichtiger als Referenz- und Präferenzgebiete für die vergleichende Forschung. Neben der Unterstützung und Koordination der Forschung fördern wir die nationale und internationale Zusammenarbeit und den Wissenstransfer zwischen den Pärken, u.a. mittels Tagungen und Publikationen sowie der Forschungsprojekt-Datenbank.

Der Schweizerische Nationalpark – Forschung als zentrale Aufgabe
Die Forschungskommission des Schweizerischen Nationalparks und Unesco-Biosphärenreservat Engiadina Val Müstair (FOK-SNP), welche dem FoLAP angegliedert ist, fördert und leitet seit 1916 die Forschung im Nationalpark im Auftrag der Akademie der Naturwissenschaften. Seit 2008 bildet der Schweizersiche Nationalpark zusammen mit dem Regionalen Naturpark Biosfera Val Müstair das UNESCO-Biosphärenreservat Engiadina Val Müstair.

Kontakt

SCNAT
Forum Landschaft, Alpen, Pärke (FoLAP)
Haus der Akademien
Postfach
3001 Bern

+41 31 306 93 44
E-Mail