Parks

Parks of national significance are characterised by attractive landscapes, rich biodiversity and valuable cultural assets. Swiss parks are model regions showcasing sustainable developmentin which ecological, social and economic interests are accorded equal standing and support. Under the auspices of Swiss Park Research, the Forum Landscape, Alps, Parks promotes research into park-related issues.

  • Naturpark Gantrisch, Alp Bire
  • Naturpark Doubs, La Chaux-de-Fonds
  • Jurapark Aargau
  • Naturpark Gantrisch, Alp BireImage: Switzerland Tourism / Ivo Scholz1/3
  • Naturpark Doubs, La Chaux-de-FondsImage: Switzerland Tourism / Bafu / Marcus Gyger2/3
  • Jurapark AargauImage: Schweiz Tourismus/Bafu, Renato Bagattini3/3

Switzerland now has 19 parks or park projects of national significance as well as the Swiss National Park. Due to their special status, they are becoming increasingly important as reference and preference areas for comparative research. In addition to supporting and coordinating research, we also promote national and international collaboration and knowledge transfer between the parks, among other things by means of conferences and publications and the research project database.

The Swiss National Park Research Committee (FOK-SNP) has promoted and managed research in the Swiss National Park on behalf of the Swiss Academy of Sciences since 1916. In 2008, this area was extended to include the regional biosphere reserve Val Müstair and the UNESCO biosphere reserve Engiadina Val Müstair.

Contact

SCNAT
Forum Landscape, Alps, Parks (FoLAP)
House of Academies
PO Box
3001 Bern
Switzerland

+41 31 306 93 44
E-mail

Parcs

Les parcs d’importance nationale se distinguent par des paysages splendides, une biodiversité riche et des biens culturels de grande valeur. En tant que régions modèles pour le développement durable, où les intérêts écologiques, sociaux et économiques ont la même importance et jouissent de la même promotion, elles offrent des conditions cadres idéales pour la recherche comparative. Le Forum Paysage, Alpes, Parcs soutient et coordonne cette recherche pour le compte de l'Office fédéral de l'environnement.

  • Naturpark Gantrisch, Alp Bire
  • Naturpark Doubs, La Chaux-de-Fonds
  • Jurapark Aargau
  • Naturpark Gantrisch, Alp BireImage : Switzerland Tourism / Ivo Scholz1/3
  • Naturpark Doubs, La Chaux-de-FondsImage : Switzerland Tourism / Bafu / Marcus Gyger2/3
  • Jurapark AargauImage : Schweiz Tourismus/Bafu, Renato Bagattini3/3

La Suisse compte aujourd’hui 19 parcs ou projets de parc d’importance nationale ainsi que le Parc national suisse. En raison de leur statut particulier, les parcs représentent de plus en plus des espaces de référence et de préférence pour la recherche comparée. Outre le soutien et la coordination de la recherche, nous promouvons la collaboration nationale et internationale ainsi que le transfert de connaissances entre les parcs, entre autres par le biais de conférences, de publications et de la base de données des projets de recherche.

Le Parc national suisse - La recherche comme tâche centrale
La commission de recherche du parc national suisse (FOK-SNP), qui est affiliée à la FoLAP, soutient et dirige depuis 1916 la recherche dans le parc national sur mandat de l’Académie suisse des sciences naturelles. Depuis 2008, le parc national suisse et le parc naturel régional Biosfera forment ensemble la réserve de biosphère Unesco Engiadina Val Müstair.

Contact

SCNAT
Forum Paysage, Alpes, Parcs (FoLAP)
Maison des Académies
Case postale
3001 Berne

+41 31 306 93 44
E-mail