Acting as a national inter- and transdisciplinary network, the forum promotes knowledge and discourse about landscape and landscape-changing processes. It advocates sustainable design, development and safety concepts. The forum focuses on the Alps as well as parks and protected areas.more

Image: Naturmotive, stock-adobe.commore

Swiss Parks Research

Due to their special status, Swiss Parks are becoming increasingly important as reference and preference areas for comparative research. In addition to supporting and coordinating research, we also promote national and international collaboration and knowledge transfer between the parks, among other things by means of conferences and publications and the research project database.
These tasks are strategically accompanied by the scientific monitoring group.

News on Swiss Park Research

  • As part of Landscape Monitoring Switzerland (LABES 2), people in Swiss parks are also being surveyed about their attitudes to the landscape (LABES parks). The first results will be available at the end of 2022.
  • Several regional nature parks will have completed their first ten-year phase in 2021. The evaluation of the latter will provide a great deal of valuable data, which will be synthesised in a report commissioned by the FOEN in the course of 2022.
  • The Valpar.ch project is investigating the values of the ecological infrastructure in 4 pilot parks - in an interdisciplinary and participatory approach. The first results of the modules can be found on the Valpar.ch homepage.
  • The Bernese parks are participating in the Nature Park Stations project via the Wyss Academy, Hub Bern. Nature Park Stations are intended to make sustainability accessible and tangible in the Bernese nature parks and to anchor it in the consciousness of guests and the population.

Seed Money / Support of projects
Until 2019, 4x CHF 5000 seed money per year was granted for promising park research projects (see list). Since the integration into FoLAP, the calls for co-funding run topic-specifically over the entire FoLAP. Projects from park research are also welcome here! Current opportunities are published here.

Marketplace for student work/research projects

Lea Reusser
Projektleiterin Parkforschung
031 306 93 47
Laupenstr. 7, 3001 Bern

The Swiss National Park Research Committee (FOK-SNP) has promoted and managed research in the Swiss National Park on behalf of the Swiss Academy of Sciences since 1916. Since 2017, the Swiss National Park, together with the Biosfera Val Müstair Regional Nature Park and the municipality of Scuol, has formed the Engiadina Val Müstair UNESCO Biosphere Reserve.

Documents for research managers of the Swiss parks

Le réseau national inter- et transdisciplinaire promeut la connaissance et le discours sur le paysage et les processus de changement de paysage. Il s'est engagé dans des concepts de conception, de développement et de protection durables. Les Alpes, les parcs et les espaces protégés sont au cœur de ce forum.en plus

Image : Naturmotive, stock-adobe.comen plus

Recherche sur les parcs

En raison de leur statut particulier, les parcs représentent de plus en plus des espaces de référence et de préférence pour la recherche comparée. Outre le soutien et la coordination de la recherche, nous promouvons la collaboration nationale et internationale ainsi que le transfert de connaissances entre les parcs, entre autres par le biais de conférences, de publications et de la base de données des projets de recherche.
Ces tâches sont accompagnées stratégiquement par le groupe de surveillance de la recherche sur les parcs.

Actualités de la recherche sur les parcs

  • Dans le cadre de l'Observation du paysage suisse (LABES 2), des personnes supplémentaires seront interrogées dans les parcs suisses sur leur attitude vis-à-vis du paysage (LABES Parcs). Les premiers résultats seront disponibles fin 2022.
  • Plusieurs parcs naturels régionaux ont terminé leur première phase de dix ans en 2021. L'évaluation de ces derniers a permis de recueillir de nombreuses données précieuses qui seront rassemblées dans un rapport de synthèse courant 2022 sur mandat de l'OFEV.
  • Le projet Valpar.ch étudie les valeurs de l'infrastructure écologique dans 4 parcs pilotes, de manière interdisciplinaire et participative. Les premiers résultats des modules sont disponibles sur le site Valpar.ch.
  • Les parcs bernois participent au projet des stations du parc naturel par le Hub Berne de la Wyss Academy. Les stations du parc naturel doivent rendre la durabilité tangible et palpable dans les parcs naturels bernois et l'ancrer dans la conscience des hôtes et de la population.

Seed money / soutien aux projets
Jusqu'en 2019, 4x 5000 CHF de seed money par an ont été accordés pour des projets de recherche sur les parcs (voir Liste). Depuis l'intégration dans le FoLAP, les appels à cofinancement ont été lancés sur une base thématique dans l'ensemble du FoLAP. Les projets de recherche sur les parcs sont également les bienvenus ici ! Les opportunités actuelles sont publiées ici.

Marché pour des travaux d'étudiants/projets de recherche

Lea Reusser
Projektleiterin Parkforschung
031 306 93 47
Laupenstr. 7, 3001 Bern

Le Parc national suisse - La recherche comme tâche centrale
La commission de recherche du parc national suisse (FOK-SNP), qui est affiliée à la FoLAP, soutient et dirige depuis 1916 la recherche dans le parc national sur mandat de l’Académie suisse des sciences naturelles. Depuis 2017, le parc national suisse, la commune de Scuol et le parc naturel régional Biosfera Val Müstair forment ensemble la réserve de biosphère UNESCO Engiadina Val Müstair.

Documents pour les responsables de la recherche dans les parcs