Acting as a national inter- and transdisciplinary network, the forum promotes knowledge and discourse about landscape and landscape-changing processes. It advocates sustainable design, development and safety concepts. The forum focuses on the Alps as well as parks and protected areas.more

Image: Naturmotive, stock-adobe.commore

Swiss Parks Research

Due to their special status, Swiss Parks are becoming increasingly important as reference and preference areas for comparative research. In addition to supporting and coordinating research, we also promote national and international collaboration and knowledge transfer between the parks, among other things by means of conferences and publications and the research project database.
These tasks are strategically accompanied by the scientific monitoring group.

News on Swiss Park Research

  • As part of Landscape Monitoring Switzerland (LABES 2), people in Swiss parks are also being surveyed about their attitudes to the landscape (LABES parks). The first results will be available at the end of 2022.
  • Several regional nature parks will have completed their first ten-year phase in 2021. The evaluation of the latter will provide a great deal of valuable data, which will be synthesised in a report commissioned by the FOEN in the course of 2022.
  • The Valpar.ch project is investigating the values of the ecological infrastructure in 4 pilot parks - in an interdisciplinary and participatory approach. The first results of the modules can be found on the Valpar.ch homepage.
  • The Bernese parks are participating in the Nature Park Stations project via the Wyss Academy, Hub Bern. Nature Park Stations are intended to make sustainability accessible and tangible in the Bernese nature parks and to anchor it in the consciousness of guests and the population.

Seed Money / Support of projects
Until 2019, 4x CHF 5000 seed money per year was granted for promising park research projects (see list). Since the integration into FoLAP, the calls for co-funding run topic-specifically over the entire FoLAP. Projects from park research are also welcome here! Current opportunities are published here.

Marketplace for student work/research projects

Lea Reusser
Projektleiterin Parkforschung
031 306 93 47
Laupenstr. 7, 3001 Bern

The Swiss National Park Research Committee (FOK-SNP) has promoted and managed research in the Swiss National Park on behalf of the Swiss Academy of Sciences since 1916. Since 2017, the Swiss National Park, together with the Biosfera Val Müstair Regional Nature Park and the municipality of Scuol, has formed the Engiadina Val Müstair UNESCO Biosphere Reserve.

Documents for research managers of the Swiss parks

Als nationales inter- und transdisziplinäres Netzwerk fördert das Forum das Wissen und den Diskurs über Landschaft und landschaftsverändernde Prozesse. Es setzt sich für nachhaltige Gestaltungs-, Entwicklungs- und Schutzkonzepte ein. Die Alpen sowie Pärke und Schutzgebiete bilden dabei Schwerpunkte des Forums.mehr

Bild: Naturmotive, stock-adobe.commehr

Parkforschung

Aufgrund ihres besonderen Status werden Pärke zunehmend wichtiger als Referenz- und Präferenzgebiete für die vergleichende Forschung. Neben der Unterstützung und Koordination der Forschung fördern wir die nationale und internationale Zusammenarbeit und den Wissenstransfer zwischen den Pärken, u.a. mittels Tagungen und Publikationen sowie der Forschungsprojekt-Datenbank.
Diese Aufgaben werden von der wissenschaftlichen Begleitgruppe Parkforschung strategisch begleitet.

Aktuelles aus der Parkforschung

  • Im Rahmen der Landschaftsbeobachtung Schweiz (LABES 2) werden zusätzlich Leute in den Schweizer Pärken zu ihrer Einstellung zur Landschaft befragt (LABES Pärke). Erste Resultate werden Ende 2022 vorliegen.
  • Mehrere Regionale Naturpärke haben 2021 ihre erste Zehnjahresphase abgeschlossen. Durch die Evaluation dieser liegen viele wertvolle Daten vor, welche im Laufe des Jahres 2022 im Auftrag vom BAFU in einem Synthesebericht zusammengefasst werden.
  • Das Projekt Valpar.ch untersucht in 4 Pilotpärken die Werte der ökologischen Infrastruktur - interdisziplinärr und partizipativ. Erste Resultate der Module sind auf der Homepage Valpar.ch zu finden.
  • Die Berner Pärke nehmen über die Wyss Academy, Hub Bern, am Projekt Naturparkstationen teil. Naturparkstationen sollen in den Berner Naturpärken Nachhaltigkeit greifbar und erlebbar machen und sie im Bewusstsein von Gästen und Bevölkerung verankern.

Seed Money / Unterstützung von Projekten
Bis 2019 wurde für erfolgsversprechende Parkforschungsprojekte pro Jahr 4x CHF 5000 Seed Money gesprochen (siehe Liste). Seit der Integration ins FoLAP laufen die Ausschreibungen für die Mitfinanzierung themenspezifisch über das gesamte FoLAP. Projekte aus der Parkforschung sind auch hier herzlich willkommen! Aktuelle Möglichkeiten werden hier publiziert.

Marktplatz für Studierendenarbeiten/Forschungsprojekte

Lea Reusser
Projektleiterin Parkforschung
031 306 93 47
Laupenstr. 7, 3001 Bern

Der Schweizerische Nationalpark – Forschung als zentrale Aufgabe
Die Forschungskommission des Schweizerischen Nationalparks und UNESCO-Biosphärenreservat Engiadina Val Müstair (FOK-SNP), welche dem FoLAP angegliedert ist, fördert und leitet seit 1916 die Forschung im Nationalpark im Auftrag der Akademie der Naturwissenschaften. Seit 2017 bildet der Schweizerische Nationalpark zusammen mit dem Regionalen Naturpark Biosfera Val Müstair und der Gemeinde Scuol das UNESCO-Biosphärenreservat Engiadina Val Müstair.

Unterlagen für Forschungsverantwortliche der Pärke